Eadward Muybridge Final Animation

The final animation was completed in After Effects with small scenes that had been done in animate, it also includes illustrations from adobe animate that i had added small animation presets of from after effects. The idea behind my animation was to reflect on Eadward Muybridge life as a landscape photographer. it shows a scene in which Muybridge takes a picture of a landscape and as he is looking at the picture we slowly zoom in as the picture comes to life briefly and shows Muybridge walking through the park in Kingston called Canbury Gardens.

Personally i am happy with the animation as it was my first time creating a full animation piece and feel i did well with the lack of experience on After Effects and Adobe Animate. My favourite part of the animation is the scene in which Eadward Muybridge walks through the park in Kingston because that scene has lots of movement and i used tools that i never knew how to use a couple of weeks ago and felt improvements in my animation skills when making this scene and felt it came out well.  my least favourite scene of this animation is the ending scene as i had planned for there to be a zoom in on Muybridges face however due to bad time management on my part i wasn’t able to get that scene in. For next time i will work on my plan for time in order to improve my further work

Leave a comment